[Twitter] Taeyang recommends Deul Guk Hwa’s “It’s Only My World”


DJ Dong tweeted that this 1985 Korean rock classic had the “best song and lyrics.”

You tell me that I don’t know the world
With a worrisome look, with an apologizing smile
Yes, maybe I don’t know the world
Maybe I’ve left on this far path alone

But I don’t have any regrets-
all the dreams I had as I cried and smiled
That is my world

But I don’t have any regrets-
All the dreams that I wandered around to search for
That is my world
That is my world

I also tell you that you don’t know the world
With a worrisome look, with an apologizing smile
Yes, maybe I don’t know the world
Maybe I’m left all alone on that path

But I don’t have any regrets-
all the dreams I had as I cried and smiled
That is my world

But I don’t have any regrets-
All the dreams that I’ve cultivated
That is my world
That is my world

lyric translation from popgasa.

Alternative translation from Istoria of ybrocks.com:

You’re telling me, ‘You really don’t know about the world’
with a slightly worried look in your eyes. (I,)with a little smile of regret, say
“Yeah, maybe I don’t know about the world,
(so) like this, I set forth on a lengthy journey alone.

However, there is no regret.
All dreams in which I cried and smiled, only that is my world.

However, there is no regret.
All dreams that I looked for desperately, only that is my world.
Only that is my world.

I, too, tell you, “You really don’t know the world.”
with a slightly worried look in your eyes.(You,)with a little smile of regret, say,
“Yeah, maybe I don’t know the world,
(so) like this, I set forth on that path alone.

However, there is no regret.
All dreams in which I cried and smiled, only that is my world.

However, there is no regret.
All dreams that I cared for, only that is my world
Only that is my world.

Taeyang’s other twitter song recommendations here.

2 thoughts on “[Twitter] Taeyang recommends Deul Guk Hwa’s “It’s Only My World””

  1. I like that he’s able to appreciate different genres, and respect music for it’s lyrics and the emotion it gives. I think this is partly what makes YB such a deep person.Lol, but I don’t know why I find it so adorable that he likes this in particular. Such an old song (he was’t even born then lol). I realise there’s like two sides to YB: the really mature spirited & reflective person, and then the goofy big kid lol. It’s lovely…

    I mostly love r’n’b and some hiphop music, but I also listen to different genres, based on the lyrics and feel. I tend to to divert to some indie rock etc..so I can completely relate :).

Leave a Reply

