Rise Tour in Yokohama (140817-18)


Taeyang wrapped up 2 days of concerts at the Pacifico Yokohama National Convention Hall.  Next stop: Kobe!

Press Videos  (thanks to the uploaders!)

Mezamashi TV

More video and fanaccounts below the cut

JiJi Press

Fancams – Huge thanks to YB-518%, YB Mania, carefreeangel and OTS Five

(Also on http://vimeo.com/103834846)

(Also on https://vimeo.com/103842494)

 

Day 1 Fanaccounts

Thanks mikan36!

More from mikan36:

Q&A Section.
First up is a girl in the front row of the arena
Fan: Aren’t you tired from your hard schedule?
YB: Aren’t … I tired from my hard schedule? Aw so kind❤
*Fan is so excited*
YB: Honestly, since I’m human too, I also get tired from my schedule, but since I’m from Arigato-land (lol) and because it’s so fun, I don’t feel tired. I enjoy it more than I feel tired.

YB: Next question… the OJISAN (old man) right there!!
VIPs\\HAHAHAHAHAHA//
YB: Ah…sorry, I meant ONIISAN (big brother) not Ojisan
The fan *shakes his head as if to say it’s ok* then cups his “I<3 YB” fan around his mouth to shout –
YB: Will you come next year?
YB: *thinks*… I want to come next year!!!
VIPs \\YAY!!!//
The fan is jumping up and down in excitement! He quickly hides his face with his “I<3 YB” fan.😀
VIPs\\CUTEEEE//

Q&A section. 3rd fan was a young girl in the arena.
Fan: My dream is to become a choreographer. Can I create your dance moves in the future?
YB: My …dance moves? I don’t know since I haven’t seen it yet. Can you come up? *motions to the stage*
VIPs\\!!!!//
YB: What’s your name?
Fan: Haruko!
Music plays and she busts out her moves and dances so well!! YB starts copying her and dances with her!!
He starts dancing and she copies him and they do a duet dance- super cool. After–
YB: That’s what my future dance will look like! Everyone please keep an eye out for Haruko-san in the future!

Q&A section. 4th fan was a guy on the second floor.
YB: Next I wanna ask someone on the 2nd floor… So everyone please be quiet! You… the ONIISAN (older brother in the middle!)
Fan \\what do you think about your guy fans!!??//
YB: …what do you all think of me!?
Fan starts frantically blowing kisses and doing hearts and shouting I LOVE YOUUUUU😀❤
YB: I feel the same way!! *blows a kiss*
Fan jumps with joy & blows more kisses.
YB: To me, if you’re my fan, guy or girl doesn’t matter❤

The next song is a quiet song so please… *he strongly holds his heart* stay SUZUSHI (stay cool/chilly)
VIPs\\??? *laughter//
YB: ? SHIZUKANI (“Stay quiet)… please don’t worry!!
VIPs\\don’t worry..?^^;//
Are you guys ready?
VIPs\\YEAAAHHH!!//
YB: This. Ain’t. It.
(He’s trying to say please calm down but he doesn’t know the word in Japanese but he tried so hard <3)

When YB said to calm down before “This Ain’t It” he said —
YB: ok calm your breathing like this *HEAVY BREATHING IN & OUT* (It’s not calm at all lolololol I almost cried laughing)
During encore–
YB: Ok that’s enough right?
VIPs\\NOOO!!//
YB: Should I sing more?
VIPs\\YESSSSS!!//
YB puts the mic up to the first girl who asked a question during Q&A.
Fangirl: More! More! Like at least 3 more songs!!!
YB: *smiling* Ok… Next song will be chosen by everyone on the 1st floor.

During encore–
YB (to 1st floor fans): What do you want me to sing!?… what I want to sing…? No, I’ll sing what you want me to sing!!
A lot of fans said different things but since it’s 1st floor I guess he can hear them better.
YB: Eyes Nose Lips – Korean version!!

During encore–
YB: I will sing what you all on the second floor want me to sing! Please tell me!
2nd Floor \\$1@%#Y#$!?!!!!//
YB: ?? Please come up with one answer!!! *turns mic over to VIPs*
2nd Floor: \\RINGA LINGA//
I was impressed their answer was so clear.

During encore—
Next I will sing what the 3rd floor wants me to sing!!
3rd Floor\\&@#%$??!2*!!!!//
YB: 1 answer please!
3rd Floor\\&@#%$??!2*!!!!//
YB:… I don’t understand…1 more time!
3rd Floor\\1AM (in Korean)!!!//
YB: 1AM!!!

There was a part where he played the keyboard while singing and acoustic version of You’re My + I Need A Girl so everyone was quiet. Then in the middle he stops playing, looks up at us and says –
YB: Isnt this sweet?
VIPs \\*laughing* YEAH~!!//
YB continues to play ~

From: tomoecho_n524
Meet & Greet: Everyone was waiting in the lobby when something came flying down from above… Taeyang was throwing candy at us. With a good bit of force too lolol. The little things he does are so cute TT TT❤❤❤

Day 2 (all translated by mikan36)

Fanacc cr: rie_BB_965
Q&A Corner
Fan: What type of girl do you like?
Someone in the audience said “me?”
YB: Who is that? Please show (on the screen.)
The girl who raised her hand is shown on the screen
YB: (With a serious face)…thank you for coming!…I love you!!
His answer was
YB: Someone who is attractive in their own way (charm), someone who has their own sense of “self”

Sknr_vi12
YB tried to leave after singing FANTASTIC BABY during encore.
The door wouldn’t open and he tried to force it open lololol
He tried a few times and gave up and came back to say __
YB: The door won’t open…
He was too cute❤ www

 

L0VET0P
YB: Really! Osaka’s reaction was better!!
VIPs \Whaaaaa——!!!/
YB: That….More! You should express it more! That! Umm… how do I say it…! (He pretends to hold his heart) the thing inside of you…! That something! NGHAAAAAA!!!!!(Pretends to throw) Just do that!!!

S11emic17J
YB: The album took 4 years! My real name is Youngbae! So please give me 4x the love! (“yon” in Japanese means “four”)
Audience\\KYAAAAA—-!!!!//
YB: How many times?
Audience: \\4x!!!!//
YB: Kanpai (cheers)!! Sorry lol
YB: Please throw? The something I your heart and THRA it at me!**

#ofcourseHesHalfNaked

Note: “How many times” = “nan-bai” in Japanese which sounds similar to ‘cheers” in Japanese which means “kanpai.” He made a joke lol
** I have no idea what he was trying to say here… maybe just “please send me your feelings in your heart”

rie_BB_965
YB: I wanted to do it (the concert) at a small venue! How am I up close? It’s better to see me up close, right?…Is it better to see me from far away?… is it different if you see me up close?
VIP \\HANDSOMEEEE!!!!//
YB: Right? It’s because I ate all the love and support you all gave me and became this handsome!

Skner_vi12
YB: I’m handsome right?
VIP \\HANDSOMEEE!!!!//
YB: Really?
VIP \\HANDSOMEEEEE!!!!!//
YB: I can believe you.

Leave a Reply

