Eyes, Nose, Lips MV and the RISE album is out!


Get the rest of the album on itunes!

LYRIC TRANSLATION] “EYES NOSE AND LIPS”


Don’t be sorry, sorry
I feel shabby
With red and pretty lips
Quickly come and kill me
I’m okay

Look at me lastly
Smile like everything is fine
It will make me able to remember
When I miss you
make me able to draw your face
in my head

My greed that cannot leave you
It became an obsession and caged you
Have you felt tired because of me being like this
You are not answering

Why can’t I erase you
Like a fool
You have already left

Your eyes nose and lips
Your hands that used to touch me
Little finger nails and all
I can still feel you

Like a flame which went out,
It’s burnt out, All of our love
It hurts so much but
Now I’ll call you a memory

I love you, I loved you
But I was not good enough
By any chance
Even for a moment
Can I see you

Day by day makes me nervous
Everything about you fades as days go by
You in the photo,
Why are you smiling so brightly
Not knowing the breakup that’s
Coming upon us

My greed that cannot leave you
It became an obsession and caged you
Have you felt tired because of me being like this
You are not answering

Why can’t I erase you
Like a fool
You have already left

Your eyes nose and lips
Your hands that used to touch me
Little finger nails and all
I can still feel you

Like a flame which went out,
It’s burnt out, All of our love
It hurts so much but
Now I’ll call you a memory

Your black eyes which looks at only me
Your nose in which has fragrant breath
I love you, I love you
Those lips that was whispering to me, I

Your eyes nose and lips
Your hands that used to touch me
Little finger nails and all
I can still feel you

Like a flame which went out,
It’s burnt out, All of our love
It hurts so much but
Now I’ll call you a memory

TRANSLATED BY @HuisuYoon

27 thoughts on “Eyes, Nose, Lips MV and the RISE album is out!”

  1. I CANNOT. OMG. This song is perfection, right in the feels. Welcome back RnB God of Korea.

    The SUN has risen indeed.

  2. How does YB always manage to have me in tears?

    I love the MV, it’s simple but so beautiful.

    The album is amazing. I just finished listening to it and I’m in love. So much piano. So much emotion.

    Gah. I’ll be back when I’m not a mess (and once I’ve listened to the album 5 times on repeat lol)

  3. I’ve been putting this song on replay without watching the video. Not that YB’s body isn’t fine to look at, just that watching it once was enough I think. Plus there isn’t a lot of things going on like it was for “Ringa Ringa”.

    It’s a lovely song, maybe during those rainy nights before going to bed? Or when you’re feeling melancholic, sad or a bit blue. From the small grasps of Korean I know and YB’s emotions I think the lyrics are beautiful. I’ll have to wait and see if I’m right once translations are out.

    My initial intention was to buy the physical copy, but I don’t know if I can wait it out for that long, lol. The chatbox has already got me so excited to listen to the other tracks!!!

  4. This Ain’t/Isn’t It – By far my favorite song on the album. Always have been a really big fan of his softer songs.

  5. I’m loving the album! The MV, no matter how simple, seems distracting from how good ENL is.

    I’m going to give the whole album a couple of more listens before I sort out my feels lol.

  6. How’s everyone doing? haha. This song is unexpected but I’m in love with it. It’s perfect. I expected a very R&B-ish song and when this came out it’s more ballad-ish than I expected but it doesn’t matter I still love the song. I’m still listening to the album on repeat. Like Bluemaid, I need more time lol. Nevertheless, i think Taeyang has delivered with this album. I’m very happy 🙂 I’m so blessed that I’m a fan to this talented and hardworking artist right here lol. a lot of thanks to his production team too. Thank you so much y’all.

    1. I love the album. He sounds AMAZING. (Real tears on This Ain’t It.) And for something with so much variety, its really an ALBUM. Now how he managed that trick …

      It’s SO different from anything else he’s done. It’s really brave of him to try this.

      I can’t say I have a favorite song yet since I want to give it a few more spins but I can see why they had trouble picking a lead single.

      1. well he did say he didn’t feel obligated to do r&b so maybe he always had this new direction he wanted to try and finally did and so well at that hehe

  7. finally Taeyang back to his soulful voice… and i’m surprised that, this album so deep… 🙂 this is what we want from Taeyang…

    same genre like in HOT mini album in 2008

    welcome back Taeyang… welcome back Korean R n B King

  8. omg I listened to this album few hours now. its so awesome. gratefully he is back. time to sing his songs at a norebang :))

  9. The more I listen to the songs the better they get. He just has this ability to touch your heart when he sings. Amazing musician. 4 years waiting, well worth it.

    1. YB and the creeper effect is alive and well, haha. Love both HOT and Solar more now than when they came out. Glad people are giving him a chance and discovering that for themselves 🙂

  10. I couldn’t hold it anymore and bought the album on iTunes (cherry popped!). I seriously love this album, YB sounds amazing and the tracks just grow on you and sound better as you hear them. Totally worth waiting four years for this X)

    Between This Ain’t It and ENL it’s hard to choose which one is my favourite, what I am happy about is that YB himself was really satisfied with this album.

  11. This is so worth the wait!! The album is amazing,totally different from his past releases. I like the title song Eye,Nose, Lips. I closed my eyes while listening to it and his voice is so soulful and emotional. It really touch my heart.

  12. Watching this beautiful transition of YB, from a boy to a man gives me a huge ‘mommy smile’ ah~~~!!!!
    So my 8 yrs already complains ‘RISE’ overdose since its been on 24/7 since yesterday. I really liked ‘This aint it”, I loved how his voice gets more and more intense to the end. ❤
    I had to check out most of reviews published in Korean, what a great reviews! Yay! Cant wait to see him in stage.

  13. I feel I should write in caps to fully capture my frustration…. WHAT A CRAPPY TIME TO BE ON VACATION WITH LIMITED INTERNET!! Waaah, can’t wait to listen to his album and watch the mv in a few weeks!!

  14. Now that I’ve recovered from the excitement of the other day and my brain can function and form words all I can say is I’m so overcome with happiness for this album. I’m a pretty new fan so I only had to wait a year for this album and the anticipation in that year was killing me. So I don’t know how those of you that waited 4 years for this album did it 🙂

    I’m so happy that it’s doing so well with the fans because that seemed to be a concern that YB had. Let’s just hope the critics like it, but to be honest as long as YB is satisfied with it and the fans are happy that to me is all that matters. 🙂

    1. Of course I would have waited no matter what, but really, it was HARD haha. I’m just so happy he’s getting a lot of love for the album and I really hope he’s happy with how it turned out.

      I really want to enjoy every minute of this promotion and not stress myself out with any crazy stuff that happens along the way (and old fans will remember what those were with Solar promos. After a while, you get used to the wtf-ery. ) It’s going to be a long wait till the next one so we have to make the feels last (and then there’s military duty, sniff…)

  15. OMG. I know I’m REALLY late to the party, but I’m soooo proud (proud mama?) and happy and content right now. I love the song and the mv! I especially like that YB’s voice comes through so clean and crisp, with limited instrumentals – I’m sure this would sound amazing acapella! All in all, very relieved that we finally get to hear his solo efforts. Going off to listen to the album now 🙂

Leave a Reply

