Taeyang on Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketchbook (131116)



Taeyang makes an appearance on Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketchbook on November 15, 2013.Taeyang is back in fine form as he performs his newest solo hit Ringa Linga, as well as new arrangements of some crowd favorites such as I Need a Girl and Look Only At Me.

Full show

(Taeyang comes in at 16:45)

 

Watch here for English Subtitles (in collaboration with bbvipchannel).
Please do not reupload or embed video elsewhere. Please link back to this post or to  bbvipchannel.

CREDITS
Translator: lolliandpurple@alwaystaeyang.wordpress.com
Spot translator: BIGBANGGisVIP
Timers: choiseungtabi & mizz_julie
Editor, typesetter & QCer: mizz_julie
Encoder & uploader: sfuza14

Download here or at bbvipchannel (registration required.)

Much thanks to the uploaders and urthesun for the image!

15 thoughts on “Taeyang on Yoo Heeyeol’s Sketchbook (131116)”

  1. This was amazing!!! I don’t know if it’s possible, but I may have fallen in love with him all over again 🙂 And I really liked the band version of Ringa Linga. Wish he could have a live band on all the shows.

  2. This man exudes passion. Loved his performance, and absolutely in love with the acoustic version of INAG. Ugh YB you beautiful man ♥

  3. omg. I need this in super super HD. I LOVE IT.

    I love that he did this the way fans always wanted from him – simply just to sit and sing (and yet performed RL the way he wanted too.) And he looks amazing. Love, love, love it.

  4. Everything was perfect. PERFECT.

    No matter how many times I watch him perform “Look Only At Me,” no matter the arrangement, I always get something new from it. (e.g.: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mlox5dEe_ao) I can’t describe what it is precisely, but it’s incredible how he just owns this song. No one can really do it like he does. This performance in particular was so…moving? Like I can see, hear, feel the pain. It was genuine. I know YB says he doesn’t identify with the song because he has never loved, but I felt it.

    In general, I’ve been impressed with how much YB as singer/vocalist and performer has matured this time around. It only heightens my anticipation for his full album to see how he has matured in this dimension. I wasn’t as impressed with the single for this comeback, but he, Taeyang, has impressed me very much.

    1. I completely understand what you mean about LOAM. Every time he performs it, it’s something different and I just fall in love with it a little more. This particular performance really touched me and it was actually during this when I started feeling emotional and then INAG just sort of pushed me over the edge.

  5. These performances were absolutely perfect. His voice is amazing and he looked so hot. So so hot.

    The band version of ringa linga was great! I wish he could just have a band with him all the time because this was a lot better than the other performances imo.

    LOAM was beautiful as always. I will never ever get sick of hearing that live. His voice is so beautiful it hurts.

    INAG is one of those songs I sort of have a love/hate relationship with but this version just killed me. I don’t know what happened, but I was in tears by the end of it. And his little ‘I love you’ is so bloody adorable!

  6. This was absolutely perfect! the only thing is on ringalinga back ground music was a bit too loud in the begining.. but the band adjusted so all good, I love watching him just singing his heart out with sweat down his face making the fan girls (ladies) in the front all shy and cover their face with URTHESUN and YB 518 signs ~

  7. PERFECT. OH SO PERFECT. He’s really improved so much since INAG. What I’ve wanted to say have all been expressed by everyone, but I agree that he should definitely work with a band in his other performances.

    This version of INAG surprised me in a nice way – I think I love the song even more now that it’s sang in this way.

    Oh and LOAM, he always makes the song different from the last time he sang it. Loved, loved, loved this ❤

  8. I’m never disappointed when YB performs on YHY’s Sketchbook. This was perfect. He sounded amazing. Like some of you mentioned, his new take on LOAM was so refreshing, and moving; the electric guitar added that perfect R&B touch. I also loved the simplicity of it all. Just him in a plain black outfit (in which he looked GORGEOUS, I might add), a mic and the band. That;s all he needs, and that’s when he shines the most! How is it I even liked Ringa Linga – I don’t know if it’s bc I’m getting used to it, or if it’s bc of the arrangement..but I like. Now I just need to see awkward YHY/YB interactions, and i’ll be satisfied.

  9. He was so good!! I love it when YB performs in front of a smaller, intimate audience, because he radiates more on a personal(?) level 😄 But, really, YB’s was amazing that night. And when he performed INAG it made me realized that the public loved it more than than I thought they did ;D the acoustic rendition was perfect and his voice is so pleasant to listen to. More YB + guitars please! :3 LOAM was amazing, that song is meant to be listened to live and no matter how many versions there are (including WINNER’s reggae version) that song is still amazing to listen to. 😀 He looked good, sounded amazing and I’m a happy fangirl overall 🙂

Leave a Reply

