BOSS (July 15, 2008 – June 10, 2013)


YB Boss

Taeyang shared with us the news of the passing of his good friend.

More underneath the cut:

“Goodbye Boss…You made me so happy & I had so much fun with you during the last 5 years… Thank you and hyung is sorry.”

Dong Hyung Bae, Taeyang’s older brother also tweeted:

“Boss-yah..goodbye..I won’t forget you..rest in peace and don’t forget about hyung… I was so happy during the last 5 yrs because of you ..Thank you..I’m sorry that I didn’t realize you were sick sooner.. Sorry I couldn’t treat you right. Run around as much as you want where you are..I wanted to go to Han River with you.. I love you Boss..I miss you.”

Boss had undergone surgery for a herniated disc last weekend. Taeyang also thanked the vets who took care of Boss: “Thank you so much to the “Irion” doctors who worked hard for Boss particularly Lee Jaeyong sajangnim… I won’t forget your kindness!!”

Update:  Taeyang later added: “Our lovely Boss..You went so early because you didn’t want to give us a hard time… How kind… Thank you for being beside my family instead of me… I will miss you so much. Sorry I didn’t do many things for you.”

Dong Hyun Bae replied to YB: “Our Boss is so nice. He might be very sick but didnt show it,right? I’m so sorry not knowing his mind well and also thankful to Boss. Don’t also get sick and do your schedules well…”

We all know how much Taeyang loved Boss and how much joy and comfort he brought into YB’s life. Those who have lost beloved pets know the grief and pain he must be going through now. Our hearts are with them and we pray for him and his family.

Thank you so much Boss, for taking care of Taeyang for the past 5 years. We’ll miss you!

From Taeyang and Dong Hyun Bae’s twitter (translations by @saraseoul and @ShrimpLJY.)

11 thoughts on “BOSS (July 15, 2008 – June 10, 2013)”

  1. I wanted to do a short memorial post for Boss but that will have to wait till I feel a bit better myself. I’m too sad right now. My own dog is right next to me, sad too because he knows I’m sad. Friends are precious, especially when they are those who can understand you without words and love you unconditionally. Boss will certainly be missed.

  2. Oh no… 😥 I had a bad feeling when I read the title (I really thought it wouldn’t be true), and also YB’s photo of Boss on Instagram a few days ago too.. Hope our boy will be OK 😦

    YB loved Boss and you can tell how much joy and happiness he brought for him.

    He will be missed dearly! Somehow I feel like I miss him even though he’s not my pet….

  3. Update: Taeyang later added: “You went so early because you didn’t want to give us a hard time… How kind… Thank you for being beside my family instead of me… I will miss you so much. Sorry I didn’t do many things for you.”

    Dong Hyun Bae replied to YB: “Our Boss is so nice. He might be very sick but didnt show it,right? I’m so sorry not knowing his mind well and also thankful to Boss. Don’t also get sick and do your schedules well…”

    Translations by @ShrimpLJY

  4. Words can’t even express how sad I am for YB right now. I can’t even imagine what he’s going through. My own dogs are running around the house right now and the thought of anything happening to them already has me emotional.

    Although it’ll be hard, I pray and hope that YB will be able to pull through this. YB is extra sensitive so I know he must be in a lot of pain right now.

    Boss will be forever loved and miss. He was more than a pet. Even more than a friend. He was YB’s family.

  5. Heartbreaking news. More so to know how hard it is for YB right now, and his brother. I know YB is really going to feel that emptiness of not having Boss there anymore, and probably nothing will be able to replace that. YB loved that boy so much. Just thinking about his sadness at this time makes me feel so sad.

    Praying his heart finds rest. In time it will heal, or get easier rather. RIP Boss. You are already so missed. Stay strong YB ♥

  6. My heart truly hurts for YB. I’ve never had a pet but I have friends and family who do and I know they become a part of the family. So to lose them is like losing a member of the family and I know what that feels like.

    I hope and pray that YB can find peace and comfort during this time. And that he is surrounded by the people that love him the most. ❤

  7. Awww, Bommie…. From her line update and twitter:

    Today was actually really sad…..Tears keep on falling…. Few days ago I saw a pic of Youngbae’s dog Boss with an IV and I thought maybe he caught a cold…? but I found out that he went to heaven..ㅠㅠㅠㅠ But the sadder part was… what Youngbae said to Boss… When I read it, I could really feel Youngbae’s sincere heart…ㅠ

    @Realtaeyang ㅠㅠㅜㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠ Stay Strong…. Youngbae….

    Source: Bom’s line play (2NE1-BOM) // twitter (haroobomkum)
    Trans by: BIGBANGGisVIP

Leave a Reply

