Taeyang with YG Family at Chrome Hearts Shinsegae Party (130529)


YG Family and Chrome Hearts threw a party on May 29 to celebrate the opening of the Chrome Hearts store at Shinsegae Department Store. Taeyang was naturally in attendance, this time sporting a Mohawk instead of his usual braids, and decked out in what else – Chrome Hearts.



We finally see some results of the GDYB photoshoot in LA last year on the store walls.

Photos via urthesun, YB-518, krungy21 on twitter and rizpeng, xxxinxx, wkorea on instagram and sol-spirit on weibo. Thanks so much for sharing!

8 thoughts on “Taeyang with YG Family at Chrome Hearts Shinsegae Party (130529)”

  1. I’m happy for Chrome Hearts and all but I’m sure I’m not the only one whose main excitement about this whole event is the change in hairstyle. Not only because the mohawk is always welcome, but the fact that he’s changing hair usually means he’s getting ready for a comeback…

    That said, I wish Chrome Hearts would share more photos from the photoshoot in LA. Maybe on instagram?

    1. I thought the same thing. I hope this means his comeback is next. The length mohawk looks kinda of cool from the side.

  2. Just when I was getting used to the braids he goes and changes it on me haha. But I’m not complaining.. I like the mohawk.

    And how is it that he can look hot even in slow motion 🙂

  3. This man here…..even pulling off the afrohawk. Gosh he looks gorgeous. And that smile! /dead

    I’m glad the CH photoshoot has finally come to light. I feel like there’s probably a whole bunch more photos that need to be seen. Hopefully they’ll be revealed later as well.

    And of course, there’s always the hope that a hair style change means a comeback. Gosh I hope so!!!

  4. The return of the mohawk…. Comeback in the works??

    I was getting used to the braids too, and loving it on him and he chanes it. LOL

    Looking lovely with that smile on his face!! Hope he’s taking care of his hair though… Not sure how it is fairing with all these hairstyle changes.

  5. What a lovely surprise! haha…I really hope this means his comeback is arriving…trying to keep this hope alive!

    That aside, I’m loving this twist on the mohawk. He looks gorgeous and I even like how he pulled off this outfit. That picture of him just casually sitting on bom makes me LOL.

    It was a nice refreshing treat seeing the return of the mohawk…however temporary it might be 😄

    1. It’s not included, but there’s a pic on her IG with YB and the others. It’s adorable. Just adding…in case no one knows what I’m talking about haha 😉

Leave a Reply

