Peace, Love and Joy to All during this Holiday Season!


Another year is coming to a close as we count our blessings and welcome all the wonderful things 2013 has to offer – new experiences, opportunities and challenges (and most especially new music from our favorite boy.) THANK YOU also to all the members of the ATY community and Taeyang fandom (active, silent and everything in between) who have been sharing our and Taeyang’s journey over the past 4 years. Thanks for being so generous and supportive  – you’ve enriched our fan-life more than we can ever express. Hugs all around!

It’s interesting that with all the changes Taeyang has been making,  that we are going into this new year with no clear expectations of what he will bring us.  Depending on whether you are the glass-half-full-type or the opposite, it certainly heightens the anticipation (and level of surprise when it finally materializes.)

Since I’m the optimistic type, I’m looking forward to whatever lies ahead with excitement and an open mind.  And patience of course – as Taeyang tweeted last October: I’ve learned from GOD and my FANS.. “Love is waiting” Thank you for always waiting for me i love you from my bottom of my heart:)

And to our Taeyang: Wishing you another year of inspiration and creativity, health and happiness, courage and success as you become more of the artist and man you want to be!

Photocredits as tagged.

12 thoughts on “Peace, Love and Joy to All during this Holiday Season!”

  1. Happy Christmas everyone! Taeyang seems to be super busy nowadays (to the point of overfatigue) and I suspect most of us are also juggling a lot more in life nowadays than when we first started out as fans (I know I certainly am.) Wishing everyone a 2013 that has time enough to do everything we want to do (and that we get to do it!) May 2013 take you all closer to your dreams! <33

  2. Happy holidays everyone!!! Hopefully YB and all of his fans are able to celebrate this joyous time with the people they love.

    I hope 2013 brings us all ever better news about YB and his fans. Bigger and better things are straight ahead! I hope everyone sticks around for the experience.

    And thanks to ATY for everything! I have never encountered a more well-informed and welcoming fan-site. Without you guys, I definitely wouldn’t be the YB stan that I am.

  3. It has been a long time since I’ve commented. I found this site when I was in 8th/9th grade and I’m now in university. Looking back at some of my comments I can’t believe that I wrote some of these things, but I guess it is all part of growing up.
    I am so grateful for this website, even though I don’t comment much, I visit this website almost everyday and I’ve grown up with it.
    I hope everybody has an amazing holiday and is prepared for Taeyang’s new album (which better be soon!).
    I love this website, thank you so much.

    1. Aww, hugs! Hope you are doing well in school and all the rest. I can’t believe ATY has been around for so long either (and that I have been a YB fan for as long.) I really miss all the regular commenters who were around during the last round of solo activities in 2009/10 – hopefully we can do a little reunion when YB gets around to releasing his new album and we have something to spazz about again. (All the in-between-solo activities just aren’t the same for me – and I think that applies to the ATY majority.)

      1. ILOVEMYBAE and Darkasnight come into mind when speaking of 2009/10 commenters missing these days…good YB-times those days were, I commented almost everyday! haha.

        1. Hey there I’m still here 🙂 only im more of a silent reader this time around haha. Had a great time with y’all back then and yeah like Bluemaid said, hopefully we all get to have spazzing reunion! Happy New Year everyone! ^^

        2. Omg hey!! Last year was quite busy for me so I myself have been silently coming and going every now and then but after seeing the boys and YB live it rose my spirits lol, so ready for his solo album – and yes looking forward to another spazz re-union 😀

  4. Merry Christmas everyone at ATY!

    I remember when I first became a Taeyang fan, ATY was the first site I found. From a silent lurker to an avid fan I still haven’t come across a better informed and genuine international YB fansite – well done and thank you guys, really.

    It’s been great talking to fellow like-minded fans – no one in real life quite understands how much or why I love/admire/respect YB as much as I do but here we all understand that. On and off as I am at times, I cannot wait for his new solo album so we can go through that 2009/10 era again!

    Also, to dearest Youngbae, I hope he has a blessed Christmas and happy new year with loved ones!

  5. Merry Christmas to everybody at ATY!

    Gosh, time flies. It’s been just over three years since I first discovered YB and this site! And back then, I honestly thought my love for YB wouldn’t last long. It just seemed like a silly schoolgirl crush, and now i’m at university – it’s crazy! It’s so strange thinking about how so much has changed but I’m still here!
    I was actually looking back at some of the old posts the other day, and like menayaa, I can’t believe I said half of things I posted. It seems really silly and childish now. I’m glad to say I’ve grown as a person and as a fan since then.

    I’m so grateful for everyone here at ATY, from the admins to the readers, for creating such a warm and welcoming environment. Thank you all 🙂 I love this site!
    I hope 2013 is a wonderful year for you all and that it brings it a lot more YB! Hope his new album comes soon because I know you’re all just as eager as I am!

    Once again, thank you ATY! Have a great holiday everybody 🙂

  6. Merry christmas everyone!!..:)
    Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right!.
    I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes.

    Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re Doing Something.

    So that’s my wish for you, and all of us, and my wish for myself. Make New Mistakes. Make glorious, amazing mistakes. Make mistakes nobody’s ever made before. Don’t freeze, don’t stop, don’t worry that it isn’t good enough, or it isn’t perfect, whatever it is: art, or love, or work or family or life.

    Whatever it is you’re scared of doing, Do it.

    Make your mistakes, next year and forever.”
    ― Neil Gaiman

    Happy Holidays everyone!!!..:)

  7. Happy Christmas ATYers!

    Reading the comments is making me nostalgic, and looking back I really can’t believe how time flies so fast…. Spazzing and enjoying the release of SOLAR with all the ATYers still feels so fresh and close in my mind, the fact that it was two-three years ago is… I’m left speechless, really. It’s a memory that’s kept close to my heart 🙂

    YB will definitely give me a surprise next year with his solo album (if his knack for perfection doesn’t make him postpone), he definitely did gave me one with his changes this year. Albeit a bit disheartened, I’m glad there’s ATY when I was left feeling he’s not the same anymore. I’m really glad that I came upon this site, it is like no other online community out there, honest.

    Thanks to bluemaid for all the blog posts and videos, you’re doing a lovely job and THANK YOU for all the time and effort 🙂 And the commenters with extra fancams and food for thought (when those good ol’ discussion posts come along, I lurv those so much!!).

    My comments are few and far less in between compared to when I first started, but that doesn’t mean I don’t check the site every now and then 😉

    Have a wonderful Christmas everyone, and may 2013 be lovely for both YB and the ATY community 🙂

Leave a Reply

