Big Bang Releases Alive Japanese Version (New Songs!)


Big Bang just released the Japanese version of their hit Alive album. The album contains the Japanese version of the songs found on the Korean version with two additional tracks, Feeling and Ego. The track “Feeling” was selected to be the opening theme song to TV Aichi‘s new cartoon “Fight! Super Robot Lifeform Transformers: Prime”.  Directly below is Ego and under the cut is Feeling.

EGO

Feeling

Wow I’m loving Ego, wish this was on the Korean album. Honestly, kind of mad it wasn’t on the Korean album because this would have definitely added more oomph to it. And I want to see this performed on a music show. Love this song.  Now about Feeling, umm not liking it as much. Like I feel the song has potential but it doesn’t reach it. Daesung was the only one who stood out to me in the song. The rest of the boys are kind of lost in the noise and I feel it wanted to be a club banger but gave up half way there.

So I’m not feeling Feeling but I’m in love with Ego. This song is on rotation.

cr: Allkpop, bigbanupdate @soundcloud, @DeeaWoops on youtube

8 thoughts on “Big Bang Releases Alive Japanese Version (New Songs!)”

  1. “Wow I’m loving Ego, wish this was on the Korean album. Honestly, kind of mad it wasn’t on the Korean album because this would have definitely added more oomph to it. And I want to see this performed on a music show. Love this song. Now about Feeling, umm not liking it as much. Like I feel the song has potential but it doesn’t reach it. Daesung was the only one who stood out to me in the song. The rest of the boys are kind of lost in the noise and I feel it wanted to be a club banger but gave up half way there.

    So I’m not feeling Feeling but I’m in love with Ego. This song is on rotation.

    Quoting this whole thing because it’s EXACTLY how I felt about both songs.

  2. Lovin’ Ego, such a damn nice song. and I agree, not really digging Feeling.

    Like you said toozdae, it feels like it’s supposed to be a club banger but not really there. The boys, except for Dae Sung sort of get lost into the background track.

    1. yes, It too slow to be a club banger but it has all the other elements of a club banger. The song sounds a mess tbh

  3. i am in love with Ego. it’s so different and on another level. Big bang’s genre of music is definitely redefining kpop. I hear a lot of people say taeyang’s voice is one of kind in korea, and probably because I don’t listen to other korean groups, but I can always tell its his voice in any song.

  4. I don’t know. But I kinda like feeling. Maybe they need to perform it live. There were some songs that I did not care for that I like now because they performed it live. Fantastic baby I wasn’t crazy for until I saw the live band performance and the ones without the band. Both amazing!! Now, I can’t stop running Fantastic baby into the ground! There was one song that I didn’t care for and that was “Let me hear your voice” No matter live or video however, watching them was still amazing. I would love to see them perform these two new songs live! Big bang/Taeyang fan for life!!!

    1. some people like feeling so it has some appeal. You may be right about it only needing live performances because the lives of FB made me fall in love with it. Anyway, I just some performances of either song since Big Bang shines the most when they’re performing.

  5. Oh and Ego. I wish they put this with the Alive album. Even though I like “Feeling” Ego is the *ish* I run that song too! LOL!

Leave a Reply

