Big Bang debuts Alive on Inkigayo (120311)


Big Bang is back on the music show trail with their debut performance for Alive on Inkigayo.

But first:

Some quick highlights from the interview:

Top: All the members are really happy to be back. We thank our fans who have waited for us.

MC: Hair Style inspiration? GD: mine’s from seaweed. Taeyang: a raddish. Daesung: a white horse. TOP: Mine is from some ice cream.

Seungri: Me? A chestnut!!!

IU: We gathered questions from BB’s fans, who have been waiting.  We will just read one question.  Sunflower that only looks at the sun asks, “Taeyang, it is going to be white day soon.  To which girl are you going to give candy to?”
Nicole: Wait a minute IU, is this really a question sent by a fan?
IU:  Quiet.  Please answer the question quickly (to YB) .  I’m curious.

BB: *shouting* KISS HER! Tae: *hugged IU*

IU, I salute you.

Credits to Huisuyoon on twitter and piglet for translations.

And the performances and win:

Blue

Bad Boy

Fantastic Baby

Winning

Wow. Just wow. Set was amazing. They look great. And sound fantastic.  And they were clearly feeling it all the way through.  Nothing else to say – this was their best comeback ever.  A++++ (PDnim, thank you for all the great shots of our boy. Damn YB, the things you do to me…)

Meanwhile, this was going on backstage:

A Big Bang “Burger” for the fans according to Taeyang’s twitter.  🙂

14 thoughts on “Big Bang debuts Alive on Inkigayo (120311)”

  1. The boys were bringing the house down, and I LOVE the sets – they were spectacular. And the way they entered the stage – suits the ALIVE intro and different =)

    Cameraman caught great moments of YB, and not just YB, all of them were amazing with this comeback – might I say the best ever? Damn!

  2. Argh…..I hate when I work and have crappy wi-fi.

    I just want to watch YB and his boys perform without it buffering every other second. Is that too much to ask for?

    Guess I’ll just have to wait until I get home. 😦

    1. Finally catching up on all the BB/YB news.

      I’m so proud of YB! He has been AMAZING this round of promotions. Insane energy, awesome vocals, great dancing…….crazy hyped up YB ftw!!!

  3. I love those pictures so much. Great to see everyone smiling again. Its been a long tough hiatus, but they are finally back and hyped as ever

  4. Okay, I have to confess that I’ve been lurking around on ATY for abt a year now. After watching all the new MVs, Fancams, and reading all the updatess on ATY for the past few wks, I can no longer contain myself any longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am loving all the comeback performances and appearances BB are doing lately! My life has become so much more fulfilling now that YB has compltely taken over my life! 😉 Man, he is a born

    performer and he owns the stage! My eyes are crazy glued to Mr DYB! Help plz!!! On the second thought, I am perfectly fine with that! 😉

    1. Oh, thanks so much for commenting! I lurked around for around a year too before I started commenting, so I get where you are coming from. (It was the start of Solar that did me in.) Welcome, and we hope to see more of you in the comment box. 🙂

      And yeah, he seems to be really enjoying himself this comeback which is great He’s really living up to the concept of the album being “Alive.”

  5. Oh my god i love this comeback very much and i can see yb and iu are can be great couple together .(morteza from iran)

Leave a Reply

