Seoul Soul Festival 2010 : Replay


Amidst the uncertainty about the schedule of Taeyang’s future projects, let’s just relax and look back a year ago and enjoy some (of my favorite) performances of his.
Though I wasn’t there myself, I am seriously attached to my fancam collection of Taeyang’s performance at last year’s October 9 Seoul Soul Festival.  As I commented on last year’s post, it was the kind of performance I had been wishing for throughout most of Solar promotions – he was relaxed and loose, getting his groove on and flirting with the audience.  If Solar Concert was emotional and intimate, Soulfest was sexy and fun.

It was really hard picking my favorite fancams for this post (I have, at last count, 41. And am still looking for another good Breakdown fancam – which I am convinced exists somewhere still waiting to be found and shared.)  But I’ve managed to narrow it down (just a teeny bit) to the most essential viewing ones.   Take your time and enjoy!

PRAYER

Uploaded by sigma152 – my favorite but not the full song

Uploaded by mlml31131 – great audio though video goes dark in several sections

Uploaded by yaminifurukiseki – great video but the bass is blown out

Uploaded by Johnoh676 – with part of IBT

I’LL BE THERE

Uploaded by yaminifurukiseki – audio is blown out by the bass but video is good

JUST A FEELING (Remix)

Uploaded by ehdyb (Solmate) – my favorite

Uploaded by Lovejayrespect

Uploaded by urthesun1 – close up! And watch for the fireworks…
https://vimeo.com/63825123

I NEED A GIRL

Uploaded by Johnoh676 – with JAF, full song

Uploaded by Yaminifurukiseki

SUPERSTAR

YB Effect – my hands down favorite

BREAKDOWN

Uploaded by mlml31131 – Includes Superstar

I WANT YOU BACK

Uploaded by mlml31131

Uploaded by DYBLGE (518%)

LOOK ONLY AT ME (Remix)

Uploaded by mlml31131

Uploaded by lovejayrespect

Uploaded by DYBLGE (518%)

WHERE U AT

Uploaded by mlml31131

Uploaded by lovejayrespect – captures best that part where he turns his cap backwards

Uploaded by ipink89i

TAKE IT SLOW

Uploaded by mlml31131 – from the front

Uploaded by yaminifurukiseki – perfect except for the drunk girls yelling in the background (from his right)

Uploaded by ehdyb (solmate) – the only one that shows his grinning face as he gets up

Uploaded by pooha53 – since we need one from all angles (from his left side)

Rehearsal

MOVE  rehearsal Uploaded by Juckdo

Uploaded by Juckdo

Many, many thanks to all the uploaders and to Sol-mate for the photo! These fancams have driven me crazy and kept me sane for the past year (as only a fellow YB stan could understand…)

5 thoughts on “Seoul Soul Festival 2010 : Replay”

    1. Aww. Thanks Tofu! If I recall correctly, fans were saying that the fireworks started more or less at the high point of JAF so it looked like it was planned. (Which it wasn’t since it was for another even entirely.) Made for a magical experience for those in the audience.

Leave a Reply

