HOT CONCERT 3 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!


Can you believe it? It’s been 3 years since Taeyang’s first solo concert way back in July 20 2008 (the one that brought the infamous hump gif). The HOT minialbum came out in May 2008 and to end his successful run with a bang Taeyang held the HOT solo concert. Less than a year ago he had his second solo concert for SOLAR (which was amazing)! To celebrate, let’s take a look back at one of my favorite performances.

Sinner, my favorite song from the HOT album, was done very differently for the HOT concert compared to the SOLAR concert. Here’s a great comparison video (the audio for the left (HOT) ear and right (SOLAR) ear match the different performances).

 

 

Honestly, I don’t even know which one is my favorite. I adore this song, and both performances have their pluses. During HOT I love Aimee and Taeyang’s chemistry and the choreography is great but I like the acting in SOLAR more because Taeyang had the freedom to focus less on the choreography and more on the song and emotion (also that part where Taeyang bends Jihye over kills me).

Anyway, share your favorite HOT memory, favorite concert performance and even what you wished SOLAR had kept from the HOT concert.

cr: @youtube

5 thoughts on “HOT CONCERT 3 YEAR ANNIVERSARY!!”

  1. I think My Girl and Sinner were THE performances for HOT concert. I think sinners was more creative maybe in the HOT concert and of course the chemistry, portrayed that song great. I think Solar was just as good though, like you said YB conveyed the emotion more.

    As with My Girl, when we first saw it at HOT concert it was more ‘woah’ O.0 so in that sense I think Solar loses out. Apart from that I thought Bae did justice to all the songs at the Solar concert. There was much more energy, and he has so much diversity as an artist now. With the feel good music, darker music, and sad music.

  2. i must say that SINNER is my favorite in HOT concert and much better than in SOLAR concert… cuz for me i can feel Taeyang and Aimee passion on that stage… like they did on Ma Girl performance in HOT concert

  3. I think both in HOT Concert and Solar Concert “Ma girl” and “Sinner” are freaking amazing performances ….and different.
    TAEYANG is SO DAMN PERFECT in those all Performances, full of emotion, feeling & passionate and incredible dancing skill charisma!
    TAEYANG is such a genius performer! even GD said TAEYANG is the Best performer in K-pop.
    TAEYANG is unique performer! no one can reach his level.

  4. I think we will have another ‘3 years’
    “HOT” never end
    We can image another con.(he’s more and more powerfur ^^)
    Spend our time with this lovely boy
    In stage,I think it’s a looong time until time up~

  5. I think bae’s MY GIRL WAS THE “OMGWD@.@♥” performce @ hot concert.3 YEARS PASSED SO FAST EEHH??^^..IT’S LIKE YESTERDAY I WAS JUST SPAZZING ABOUT BAE’S HOT CONCERT♥

Leave a Reply

