Taeyang (definitely) working on Solo Album


Considering the events of last week, this is not so surprising but we now have confirmation y’all.

On July 11th, representatives of YG Entertainment revealed, “G-Dragon alerted the company last week that he’d be going to Japan with a manager to check out some songs.  He met up with some Japanese composers and talked a bit about his music and his new album. Excluding Daesung, all of the members are currently preparing for their solo albums.  The member who completes their album first will make their comeback first.

From Naver and AllKpop.

Personally, I’d be happy if Taeyang just takes his time to come up with something he’s really happy with and can promote properly without too much scheduling difficulties.  I’m excited as can be, but good things are worth waiting for and I don’t see the point in rushing the awesome if he has the opportunity to take his time to get things just the way he wants it.  But that aside… (does happy dance to Just a Feeling…. yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.)

19 thoughts on “Taeyang (definitely) working on Solo Album”

  1. “Personally, I’d be happy if Taeyang just takes his time to come up with something he’s really happy with and can promote properly without too much scheduling difficulties.  I’m excited as can be, but good things are worth waiting for and I don’t see the point in rushing the awesome if he has has the opportunity to take his time to get things just the way he wants it.  ”
    -My thoughts exactly! I knew you would say exactly what I was feeling BM!!!

  2. how exciting! i cant wait for it! i hope he does something next year around june/july… since im planning a trip to korea then! i really want to see him since i missed my multiple chances of seeing him in hollywood/l.a!

    1. i know what you mean … Daesung solo work was what everyone was looking for before this whole thing happen and for it to end up with no Daesung at all is really sad , i truly hope he would come out of this much stronger …

      and from what i know about Taeyang , he would surly take his time with this album .. especially since there is no pressure of him going first or of having a certain order to obey by like he did with Solor and even then he changed and did things the way he thought would serve his album best but at the same time as a fan i don’t want him to take too long with this one , I’m already envisioning how this album would sound like and how his own personal growth would reflect on it …

      but i place my bets on either GD or TOP going first since we all know they have lots more songs left unreleased after there collab

  3. I’m crying reading this news!!!!
    I really want Taeyang’s solo!!!!!
    I hope TAEYANG will debut in the U.S. asSolo Artist!!!

  4. I’m crying reading this news!!!!
    I really want Taeyang’s solo!!!!!
    I hope TAEYANG will debut in the U.S. as Solo Artist!!!

  5. Chyeaahhhhhh Boiiiiii. I really don’t mind if hes last cos the other members music is gonna keep us company anyway. I just want no pressure on him, no deadlines, no expectations. Just make music he loves, a bit of Teddy/Taeyang T^2 would go nicely too.

    But I gotta say it sorta feels wrong to be happy right now with Dae. I was at the YG UK flashmob yesterday and people were chanting Daesung hwaiting/saraghae and Daesung don’t cry. I thought that was really nice. Have strength Daesung ah

  6. Hrm I’d like to wait. This is happy news, to know that an album is on the process but iono, to be honest I won’t say I’m 100% thrilled. There’s still Daesung.Maybe it’s just how I read it… I just feel bad for some reason. It’s not like the albums are coming out right away but if they are i feel like it’ll unappropriate for BB to be releasing solo albums at this time. But everyone’s working on it right so it’ll prolly do take some time, right??. But anyway, whatever happens, I hope he takes his time, show us some songs from Real and the new ones he did at the US and mayb a duet with dae? anytime in 2-3 years.

  7. This is great news. I remember his breakdown from his concert last year when he said he would take his time in terms of his next album. I was kinda scared that we wouldn’t get new yb music for years. What a relief. But it is sad that this is happening because of Daesung. I was looking foward to hearing his beautiful voice on his own album.

    But new yb music and TOP’s (that sexy, orgasimic voice) first solo record, I’m in heaven.

  8. like taeyang got me into korean music and loving bigbang….so i’m totally totall excited for him….but knowing that they’re doing their solo projects BECAUSE it just happened that way as a result of daesang’s difficult situation right now…makes me so so sad. i’m hoping for that time…..months (poss years ><) from now….when the whole ordeal is over and daesangs forgiven himself………Bigbang's comeback would definately be the most celebrated in kpop history.
    on the otherhand…im relieved to know taeyang is gonna make his R&B music……………CANT WAIIIIIIIT. if there was NOTHING from any of the members of bigbang…i would literally give up on kpop…and stick to my dramas:P

  9. i also like how they said GD basically told YG what he was gonna do…instead of gaining a schedule cloned by those kpop companies. he’s that comfortable in his own skin and THAT brilliant….he can do what he wants!

    1. yups i think the boys really have that freedom to do whatever they want. if i’m not wrong YGE also said that YB wanted to complete his usual tasks so he contacted the producers in usa himself or something around there.

  10. are you ready for his new solo album 😄 yeahhhhhhhhhhh omg i’m so excited my baebae is back *W*… but i’m fell sad for daesunguie T.T… but really happy for YB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i want hear his new songs ♥.♥

    1. hey yeah!! i wanna share that tumblr too! it’s really him, right?
      we could ask anything we want.
      i think the graphics presenting Taeyang oppa is sooo cute ((:

  11. This is definitely good news, and I’d love to hear what YB comes up with under these circumstances. However, knowing how YB works… he might truly be the last person coming out with an album 😛 just because, lol

    I’d like to wait and see how things go. Like what everyone has said, I do feel like being too happy under how things are right now seems inappropriate… I’m hoping Daesung comes out of this stronger and much better…

Leave a Reply

