Taeyang with their own Twist


There are a lot of good Taeyang dance covers on youtube, but every now and then you come across one that is just so good it deserves a post all of its own. I loved this one number by the Lingnan University Dance Team in Hong Kong that takes the original songs and choreography and turns it into something their own. The choreo was inspired, it was well danced and so much fun for audiences (especially those familiar with the original.) Love that the girls are hitting it as hard as “Taeyang.”

Hmmm. Now I’m trying to imagine Taeyang dancing to Where U At with the Crazy girls backing him up….

Thanks to aleeks831 for the upload.

12 thoughts on “Taeyang with their own Twist”

  1. OH MAN.
    That was amazing. Taeyang needs to see that.
    I had a huge smile on my face the ENTIRE TIME.
    It was awesomeeeeeeeeeee.
    I can’t articulate how awesome I think this is lol.

  2. This cover was sick! I loved how they interpreted each remixed song; it wasn’t just a cut-and-dry cover of the songs.

    Funny…when I first song the vid without reading your post, I immediately thought how awesome it would be if YB did WUA with some hardcore female background dancers! I guess great minds think alike. Hahaha

    1. I don’t remember that I’ve ever seen the Crazy girls go hard hiphop like the boys do – would be really interesting how they would do WUA in place of the boys.

      I really liked that they took bits of Shaun’s choreo and referenced parts of the MV but made a completely different routine. I also really liked the mix of Solar songs too – someone in the group is obviously a fan.

  3. that was…like magical. I never used magical before…but i don’t even know what to say about this. i looove how they put their own choreo with the original..it’s just so refreshing to see something different (not that i don’t like the orig) besides taeyang seeing this i’d like shaun or even any of the people from mL to see this.

  4. SIIICCCCK! I hella loved that…every minute of it!

    It’s saying something when entire act was just of Taeyang’s song…lovely! I agree, I loved how it wasn’t just a cover, but they really added their own “flavor” to it.

    I think the mohawk is standard now. If you’re gonna do a Taeyang cover, you have to sport the mohawk. There’s no way around it. Taeyang trademark…as well as the Chrome Hearts get up.

  5. y’all this is soo good! Taeyang and Shaun need to see this and he’ll be so proud and happy i’m sure of that. These people are polished. They’re sharp and on point. Plus, they added their own twist. I love every single dance cover to each songs.

  6. Another dance cover, Bom’s me2day of her practicing YB’s LOAM for the YG Fam concert. seems like she’s covering it

Leave a Reply

