MAMA 2010: Fancams + Fan Account!


As you guys all know Taeyang did an epic performance on MAMA on Sunday Nov. 28th.  We already posted the broadcast version of his performance but since that night all the lucky fans who got to be there have been uploading fancam after fancam and even a few fanaccounts. Here is the night from those who were there.

Famcams

A fanaccount from WeloveDara@twitter

Part 1: MAMAs

This part will be totally dedicated to GD-YB-TOP Awesomeness and of course Dara fangirling too! ❤

Before anything else, I just really really really have to say…. NO ONE CAN WORK A STAGE AND A CROWD TO UTTER CHAOS AND MAYHEM LIKE GD, YB AND TOP!!!! THEIR PERFORMANCE WAS PURE PERFECTION AND AWESOMENESS! HANDS DOWN THE BEST STAGE OF THE NIGHT!!! I am 2ne1 biased but I have to say, their stage was like no other! Their stage is just one of the many reasons why I totally adore and am completely loyal to YG Family!

THE AIRED VERSION OF THEIR PERFORMANCE TOTALLY DID NOT GIVE JUSTICE TO THE AWESOMENESS THAT IS GD, YB AND TOP! Ahhh! *insert fangirl scream here*

Their performance, as we all know by now, started with YB singing Break It Down. If you guys read my earlier fan account, I really thought that I heard him practicing I’ll Be There. I was wrong! :) His performance was awesome!!! (I can’t believe how many times I’m using the word awesome here!) He danced like it was no ones business and he was having a lot of fun and working the crowd. The screams coming from everyone was just deafening. And when I Need A Girl started, I think I was having heart palpitations.

If you guys were able to read my previous fan account, I said that Dara followed GD, YB and TOP inside the practice area prior to MAMA. I had a gut feeling that Dara was going to do I Need A Girl with YB but I honestly didn’t want to get my hopes up! But then again, why would Dara follow the three inside the arena if not to practice right? :) When YB started performing INAG, I was staring at Dara and my heart sank a little because she was just in her seat. I thought she would change or something and when the other dancers started coming out, I became a little sad… BUT… when I saw Ji Hye as one of the dancers, I started getting high again and started chanting, “let Dara be in INAG, please let Dara be in INAG< let Dara be in INAG!” And when YB started walking towards Dara, I was literally screaming my soul, heart, everything out!!! Gah! He danced in front of her and held out his hand… Dara stood up and they faced each other… I was holding my breath in waiting for what YB was going to do… AND WHEN HE KISSED HER GAHHHHHHH, THE WHOLE ARENA LITERALLY ERUPTED INTO SCREAMS!!! LIKE SCREAMING FANGIRLS EVERYWHERE!!! More and more screams when YB brought Dara in the middle of the stage. And when they got close, I was having heart palpitations again. It was something else to see! And then Dara got shot!!! I was like… “WHAT???? DID YB SHOOT DARA? HE DIDN’T RIGHT??? WHO SHOT DARA??? SOMEBODY SHOT DARA??? WHAT’S HAPPENING??? WHY DID SOMEBODY SHOOT DARA?” (Again, I am a true-blue Dara fangirl!) I got confused and I think the entire arena hushed. They got confused too!!!

—omitted–

Then the lights dimmed and suddenly YB came out and pointed a gun at TOP!!! At this point I was like.. “There’s a story? There’s s kit? What’s happening?” I’m usually not a slow person but due to the total fangirl high I was experiencing, I couldn’t really process everything that has been happening so well. This was where the aired version did not give their performance justice. The part where YB was pointing a gun towards TOP was very dramatic live. You could feel the goosebumps literally… You could feel that YB really really really wanted to kill TOP. And then TOP stood up and pointed a gun towards YB….. THEN THE LIGHTS DIMMED, SMOKE WAS SCENE AND THE SCREEN AT THEIR BACK OPENED AND LO AND BEHOLD – THE PIMP DADDY HIMSELF, GD!!!

—omitted–

And then the screen at the back started to flame and out came YB with Hallelujah!!! The crowd started to go wild again!!! At this point everyone was either standing, jumping, screaming, stomping, waving their hands in the air or doing all of the above. There is nothing like being in a live audience with an entire crowd who share an equal obsession with GD, YB AND TOP! They were all over that huge stage!!!

And then the lights dimmed! GD and TOP started pointing a gun at YB…. It was total darkness in the arena and just a spotlight on GD, YB and TOP!!! Can I just say GOOSEBUMPS??? Everything was like in slow motion! I don’t think the aired version, or even our fancam can give justice to what they were trying to invoke at that point. OH THE ANGST! And then YB raised both of his guns and pointed it at GD and TOP! THE FEELING RIGHT THEN AND THERE WAS AMAZING!!! The crowd was either screaming or holding their breathes in to see what would happen! And then the lights dimmed and shots could be heard!!! *Insert total fangirl pandemonium right here*

I thought that GD, YB and TOP were just going to perform “normallly”. I already saw them before in Bangkok and I already got goosebumps from their performance but their MAMA stage was something else. Combine singing, an awesome stage, with a story line and acting with a flair or drama.. and top it all off with the awesomeness that is GD, YB and TOP… PURE PERFECTION!!! BEST STAGE OF THE NIGHT HANDS DOWN!!!

And then the questions of the storyline came rushing in… What happened? What is the story? :) We can all make our own version of the story. And be still my fangirl heart that DARA WAS THE GIRL BEHIND THAT STORY! It was a story of love, angst and revenge! Oh boy! I can see so many fanfics right and left because of their stage!

What I totally love about Big Bang is that when they perform, they perform like its no one’s business but when they stop performing, they become the nice and lovable boys that they are. I saw this happen in Bangkok.

Am I fangirling too much? I can’t even remember what I wrote down! All I know that it was long and I used so many adjectives over and over again!

THEIR STAGE WAS P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!!! A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!! :)

You can see their stage through our fancam too! ❤ I have to give a special shoutout to @MOMJJANG for staying still and taking a wonderful fancam and allowing the rest of us fangirls to go wild and crazy!

I know I didn’t give justice to their stage, how can you describe something that great really? I really tried my best! :)

PART 2: AFTER PARTY

There was a commotion and we knew, we just knew that GD, TOP and YB were going to come in… And we were right. By this time, there were already a few bodyguards, unlike 2ne1, so there were a couple of people blocking our view. But we were still so close… If I only reached out… *sigh again*

So in came YB.. He was bowing his head a little and smiling his really nice smile. 🙂 There really is something about YB and his smile. You know that he is a good guy from it. People started screaming and shouting. At this point, I think I was spazzing so hard I was shaking. I think I was screaming, “YB I love you, YB I love you, YB I love you, YB I love you…”

–omitted–

I have to say, it was utter fangirl chaos during that night! Imagine a group of fangirls just looking up at the Super VIP Lounge and screaming their hearts out whenever they would catch a glimpse of GD, TOP and YB. Hahaha! I was looking at the crowd at the dance floor and laughing but I was like.. “Oh wait, I’m like that too!” Hahaha! If you asked me a few days ago if I would go crazy screaming, jumping and waving like a bumbling idiot and throwing profanities left and right while shouting “I love you, marry me!” just because I saw a celebrity, I would have hit you right smack at the face *Just kidding!) ❤

GD, TOP AND YB WERE WORKING THE CROWD! I swear!!! They were teasing the crowd so much and flirting with the crowd that I was laughing so hard! AND WE WERE BUYING IT! Upon reflecting on it now… Gah! I was soooo buying their fan service! We all were! 🙂

My next few accounts will not be in chronological order because I really can’t remember! Hahaha! Fangirl high delivered by GD, TOP and YB is truly something else. I think they were born with the ability to make fangirls go nuts and forget everything else.

GD, TOP AND YB DID SO MUCH FAN SERVICE THAT NIGHT TO LAST A LIFETIME! They were dancing, waving and smiling at the fans left and right! Hahaha! And we were buying it! God, all the fangirls of the world were buying it and eating it all up! 🙂

YB was the one who waved at the crowd first. He was at the railings and smiled and waved at the fans. YB has such a nice aura around him that you can’t help but smile. Then he was approached by this Chinese girl group and the fans were going wild. Hahaha! I think they didn’t want those girls getting near YB. He talked to them for a while and, dare I say, they were flirting with each other. We could all see this happening. In fact, we even have fancams of it! 🙂 I think YB was the one who showed himself the most to all the fans. Such a sweetheart! 🙂 He would disappear and randomly appear and wave to the fans! There was a point when YB waved and smiled towards our gruop and we just screamed and screamed and screamed:)

–omitted–

WHAT’S FUNNY IS THAT WHENEVER THE CROWD WOULD SEE GD, YB OR TOP THEY WOULD START CHANTING AND SCREAMING THEIR NAMES JUST SO THEY WOULD DO SOMETHING FOR THE CROWD AND THEY USUALLY DELIVERED! 🙂

OHHH, AND A CLOSE 2ND WOULD HAVE TO BE GD, TOP AND YB DANCING TOGETHER FOR THE CROWD!!! I swear, I was having fangirl spazz attacks while laughing at myself the whole time because I was buying what they were doing so much. GD, TOP and YB had their backs to the crowd and everyone was chanting their names really really loud! We really wanted the three of them to do something!!! And then GD STARTED DANCING FOR THE CROWD!!! *INSERT SCREAM AND SPAZZING HERE* I THINK GD INVITED YB TO JOIN HIM AND YB DANCED TOO!!! *INSERT MORE SCREAMS AND SPAZZ HERE* AND THEN BE STILL MY FANGIRL HEART, TOP DANCED TOO!!! *INSERT UTTER FANGIRL CHAOS AND MAYHEM HERE*!!! THE THREE OF THEM STARTED DANCING FOR THE CROWD!!! OMG Boys!!! They really weren’t dancing all fierce but all cute and just swaying back and forth which made it more deadly! Gah! After totally working the crowd, they would smile and act all shy and bow!!! OH COME ON BOYS, YOU KNEW WE WERE ALL GOING TO ACT THAT WAY! Hahaha! 🙂

AND I HAVE A FANCAM OF THAT!!! Yahoo to me!!! ❤ Mind you, the fancam just won’t do justice to the feeling of the entire crowd but it was the best that I could do!

–omitted–

After that, the atmosphere mellowed a little because GD, YB and TOP together with YG and PD Choi were just sitting at the table drinking. From where we were sitting, we could see them… I swear, it was like being in a movie house as compared to an after party. We were all just sitting down, looking up and staring at them! Hahah! The boys partied the night away! 🙂 TOP was holding a wine glass for most of the night. I am amazed by his alcohol tolerance.

YB left at around 3:00AM while GD and TOP stayed for around 30 minutes more! 🙂 They drank but they weren’t drunk! 🙂

*I omitted the parts that didn’t have to do with Taeyang. You can visit their twitter here http://twitter.com/#!/WeLoveDara for the complete fanaccounts

Also, Taeyang with Far East movement at the MAMA After Party

1

YB with GD and TOP

2
3

4

5
source: ladydragon+ 今井了介 via n0r1k018 + shinhdeplol@soompi, chu56 @ sina.com.cn and BigBangupdates and Bigbangheaven

10 thoughts on “MAMA 2010: Fancams + Fan Account!”

  1. Oh em gee!!! This girl was so lucky! She was at the MAMAs AND the afterparty? I so wish I was her.
    I knew YB would be capable of fan service! He just needs to let loose every now and then. It sounds like he had a lot of fun, which is really the most important thing. Glad to see that he received such a warm welcome in Macao.

    1. I know. I’m so jealous of her. She also got to go to Singapore night to when BB performed. Now she’s been to MAMAs and the after party and saw all that fanservice.

      Anyway, it’s good to see how much ppl at the concert loved the performance. They definitely put on a show. Which is what the whole occasion was about. I know some people were mad about this and that but come on, this wasn’t a YB concert or even a YG family concert. It was an award show and their jobs were to put on a fantastic show. And that was an amazing show by everyone. It was dramatic, told a story, got a reaction and they all did well.

      Anyway, I am happy to hear YB was feeling so well during the after party and even partied it up. Supposedly the 2NE1 girls only stayed 30min but YB decided to stay and party and have fun. I’m happy to see him relax, doing fanservice and just enjoying himself. It’s good to see him like that. He’s ben so free lately and as a fan that makes me happy. He said he wanted more life experiences and seems like he’s getting them. Makes me excited for his future music and makes me happy too.

  2. Omg! How awesome! Just reading it I felt the emotions of seeing them! Gawd, I really wanna see them live! I probably pee myself! Lol! Jk! They’re so nice and sweet! U’re words were descriptive to where I really wished I was there. U’re so LUCKYYYY!!!!

  3. OMG. this post is really DETAILED!
    I can almost feel like I was actually at that place!

    and so LUCKY! I wish I could follow all the events that YB would be performing at!

    I know you had a lot of fun, and i’m just glad to know that you really support them:)

    PS: you mentioned some fancams when he was flirting with the chinese girls, do you mind sharing it? LOL.

    1. lol, this fanaccount isn’t mine. But I wish it was.

      This is from welovedara@twitter and they twitted this. Maybe I should have made it bolder.

      Their fanaccount was really detailed and they said they may post some of the vids from the after party.

  4. Totally awesome fan account! it was so descriptive and full of detail that I felt like the whole world revolved around GD,YB and TOP alone LOL

    This makes BIGBANG’s comeback all the more hard to wait for!

    PS: I love the snowing at ATY! been getting a bit of snow here in London at the moment too =D

Leave a Reply

