Taeyang sings Don’t Judge Me


Original Song by Chris Brown.

The youtube description says “Been listening to this song lately. Just like the lyrics say, don’t judge me, also don’t judge others.” Sigh.

The lyrics:

“Don’t Judge Me”

[Verse 1:]
I don’t wanna go there
We should never go there
Why you wanna go there?
I guess I gotta go there

[Pre-Hook:]
You’re hearing rumours about me
And you can’t stomach the thought
Of someone touching my body
When you’re so close to my heart
I won’t deny what they saying
Because most of it is true
But it was all before I fell for you

[Hook:]
So please babe
So please don’t judge me
And I won’t judge you
Cause it could get ugly
Before it gets beautiful
Please don’t judge me
And I won’t judge you
And if you love me
Then let it be beautiful
Let it be beautifu-u-ul, let it be beautiful
Let it be beautifu-u-ul, let it be beautiful

[Verse 2:]
Everything I say right now
Is gonna be used in another fight
And I’ve been through this so many times
Can we change the subject?
You gonna start asking me questions like:
“Was she attractive? Was she an actress?”
Baby the fact is

[Pre-Hook:]
You’re hearing rumours about me
And saw some pictures online
Saying they got you so angry
Making you wish you were blind
Before we start talking crazy
Saying some things we’ll regret
Can we just slow it down and press reset.
You’re beautiful

[Hook:]
So please babe
So please don’t judge me
And I won’t judge you
Cause it could get ugly
Before it gets beautiful
Please don’t judge me
And I won’t judge you
And if you love me
Then let it be beautiful

[Bridge:]
Just let the past
Just be the past
And focus on things
That are gonna make us laugh
Take me as I am, not who I was
I’ll promise I’ll be, the one that you can trust

[Hook:]
So please babe
So please don’t judge me
And I won’t judge you
Cause it could get ugly
Before it gets beautiful
Please don’t judge me
And I won’t judge you
And if you love me
Then let it be beautiful
Let it be beautiful [x4]
Let it be beautiful ay
Let it be beautiful yeah [x3]

[Outro:]
I don’t wanna go there baby yeah
We should never go there

13 Responses

  1. Well I said enough in the last post – http://alwaystaeyang.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/opiniondiscussion-an-essay-dealing-with-change/#comment-132661. It’s all there – love, confusion, fear and hope. And his answer: trust me.

    Okay. I will. :)

  2. Eff a duck. The things YB does to me, always toying with my emotions, typical man.

    I guess his fans aren’t the only ones that noticed the change and were questioning it. But typical YB, answering us and teaching us a lesson. Don’t judge him. Just love him and trust him.

    And omfg. This cover had me so emotional. I actually started to tear up, which led to me crying. Not the best thing while at work. It didn’t help that I listened to it after my long ass essay on the change discussion.

    To all of those haters that say he can’t sing and that his voice is nothing special, I hope this cover and his last one have shut them up. I don’t need YB to be the most amazing singer (although I think he’s amazing) because YB makes me feel so many crazy emotions each time he sings. I don’t know the last time I heard something that made me so emotional. I mean, I freaking cried when I heard this!

    I have no more words anymore. This post and the last one have just drained me. I’m putting this cover on repeat and just hiding myself away. Haha

  3. Loved it.. I don’t know he manage to make me cry within 30 seconds of hearing his voice… Not matter what anyone say.. A good singer is the one that makes your hear skip a beat with his voice, and definitely Taeyang has that ability

  4. http://soundcloud.com/dybgall12/dont-judge-me

    MP3 c/o of DCYB. Of course you don’t get the advantage of his glorious bedhead with this, kekeke.

  5. His cover for this is absolutely beautiful. Love it. Got me teary eyed and smiling like an idiot lol. Hopefully he’ll do more covers from time to time.. I love his hair btw haha

  6. Im so guilty. It was hard on me when he started changing so drastically. Alive promotion had me on edge yet I got use to it, but still hoping eventually he will return to his oh so famous fohawk. Lol I was borderline like wtf? They, leave it to him to put a cover out like this and REMIND me why I loved him in the first place. Hes all around awesome. His voice ALWAYS make me feel that emotion he portrays in his voice. His voice just makes me FALL in love with him all over again!!! Change is good. It’ll just takes a little getting use too!! I’ll always have a soft spot for my YB!!

    • omg..i feel what you feel..i think you have described what i feel so perfectly..i’m so guilty too..but i’m happy..because that video make me calm again..

      “I’ll promise I’ll be, the one that you can trust

      And if you love me
      Then let it be beautiful”

  7. Thanks to this video and all the lovely therapy posts and comments from the discussion thread – I’m reminded of why I loved this man in the first place. The sincerity and emotions in his voice – it’s emotional and touching all at the same time.

    The decisions he makes are his to own, and if he’s happy (which he is), I’ll be happy too – yes he’s been wild and crazy but he’s still true to his music – and that’s enough for me to still trust him till the end :)

  8. I don’t know what it is but when he sings sad songs, his voice is so raw so emotional, it just touches your heart makes you wanna cry. But it has always been like that even in OLAM days and he’s just gotten better as hes matured. In my opinion slow songs will always be his best genre vocally eg. take it slow, wedding dress. There just so much passion and pain when he sings, and that makes him so unique and so much more then other artists in my opinion.

  9. regardless of any changes hes gone through. listening to this is so refreshing that it reminds you that YB will always YB

  10. : YB’s voice is heavenly!! i supposed all of u got teary eyes at the end of the vid because i know i did.. there’s something in his voice that grabbed me by the throat & i can’t seem to find it..
    maybe it’s the pure rawness of his voice or the emotions he poured into while covering this; which reminds me why i fall for this guy in the first place – his VOICE! ^.^
    on a plus note; YB the pianist is back!! haha.. i hope i can see more of this side of his!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 23,865 other followers

